top of page

Mad Season

Mad Season (originally called the Gacey Bunch) was an American rock supergroup formed in 1994 as a side project of members of other bands in the Seattle scene. The band's principal members included guitarist Mike McCready of Pearl Jam, lead singer Layne Staley of Alice in Chains, drummer Barrett Martin of Screaming Trees and bassist John Baker Saunders. Mad Season released only one album, Above, in March 1995. Its first single, "River of Deceit", was a radio success, and Above was certified a gold record by the RIAA in June.

Click below for full bio and discography:

I Don't Know Anything - Mad Seasont

Layne Staley - Vocals, Guitar Mike McCready - Guitars, electric and acoustic John Baker Saunders - Electric Bass Barrett Martin - Drums, Percussion, Marimba, Vibes, Cello, Upright


Bass special guests: Mark Lanegan - Vocals on Long Gone Day and I'm Above Nalgas Sin Carne - Saxaphone on Long Gone Day and I Don't Want to be a Soldier

Mad Season reunites at Benaroya Hall January 30, 2015

My ticket stub from New Year's Eve 1994

bottom of page